The Diocese of Salford consists of 9 deaneries. All parishes sit within one of these deaneries:

Deanery of St John – Salford
Deanery of St Clare – South Manchester
Deanery of St Ambrose Barlow- South Manchester incl Manchester City Centre
Deanery of St Chad – North Manchester
Deanery of Mount Carmel – Oldham
Deanery of St Therese of Lisieux – Bury, Rochdale
Deanery of St Joseph – Bolton
Deanery of St John Southworth – Blackburn
Deanery of St John Vianney – Burnley

We are grateful to the work undertaken by St Joseph’s, Longsight in making accessible the official parish boundaries on a website.

The site can be visited here

Please note these boundaries should not be used to determine school admission arrangements or catchment areas.