Contact the team

Details of our team can be found below using the details provided.

If you have a general enquiry: 0161 817 2204 or email

This email address is monitored daily.


Simon Smith
Director and Episcopal Delegate

Peter Moore
Deputy Director for Education

System Support

Martin Johnson (and CPDF co-ordinator)
System Support

Education Adviser

Angela Williams

Academies and Catholic Senior Executive Leaders

Colin Mason
Academies Lead

Daniel Copley
Emmaus CAT

Chris Foley
St Teresa of Calcutta CAT

Des Callaghan
Romero CAT

Catholic Schools’ Inspection

Peter Moore
CSI Coordinator

Religious Education and Chaplaincy

Catherine Moss
Primary RE Lead

Anna Nuttall
Secondary RE Lead

Fr Kevin Murphy
Chaplain to the Department